Aveda Salon Experience

Hey guys!! I’m not dead. I’m so sorry about the hiatus but I just got really really busy with the pile of work that I had to do and I was just really tired all the time and I decided that I needed a time off from my everyday hobby of blogging. But I am back now with a post!!! Haha. So today, I finally went to get my bangs done at the Aveda Salon (Luc Espace at Chatswood Chase in Sydney) and here’s how I felt about it. 

Image

I walked in and was immediately impressed with the layout and decor of the salon. With the warm colors and the wood furnishing (and scent), I could definitely feel the signature natural sensory vibe that Aveda carries. Not to mention the service! I was immediately greeted by their signature tea, water and magazines. My stylist, Lisa, came up to me with in a few seconds and we talked about how I wanted my hair, and immediately she understood. I was definitely impressed by how she then stepped me through the steps of cutting my hair (exactly how much she would take off and where and walked me through how she’d cut my bangs).

Image

I was then directed my a young man to the basins. Along the way he asked if I’d like a neck and shoulder massage, complimentary with every visit, and of course I said yes. He asked me to take 3 deep breaths, smelling in the natural essence he was holding and close my eyes. I’d definitely say that it was a relaxing experience. He then did his little massage and off we went with the hair wash. Of course, he only used Aveda products which I was really happy about because I know their mantras and mottos and I was delighted to try their products (amazing, my hair feels so soft and smooth). The only thing I hate about salons sometimes is the amount of products with harmful chemicals in them that they use, products that I would never ever use myself because of my love for natural products.

Image

So, away from the basin we went, and he combed my hair. AND THANK THE LORD he knows how to comb hair. He didn’t rip out my whole head like every other salon I’ve been to did. And then we go to the haircut. She snipped away, reminding me first to uncross my legs to maintain balance in the haircut (something that hairdressers never did before but I was thankful and delighted that she did). And can I say, when I said an inch (ONE inch) she ACTUALLY just cut off ONE ince, no more!!! That seriously impressed me. But the thing that put the icing on the cake was that she waited til the end to cut my fringe, to make sure I hadn’t changed my mind.

This whole package I was thoroughly pleased with. I’m surprised, and delighted, to say that I can not think of ONE bad thing to say about my experience, which is definitely a first. However, I will tell you that although my fringe looks good, it feels hella strange.

WHAT I WAS AIMING FOR:

Image

BEFORE:

Image

AFTER:

Image

Thanks for reading my post.

LIKE COMMENT FOLLOW

See you all tomorrow

Find Passion Think Chic

Leave a Reply

