LUSH Review: 9 to 5 Cleanser

I went to Lush (again) over the weekend and I was given a tub of 9 to 5 cleanser to try and it’s pretty clear to all of us how much I love lush, so I decided to try it.

Image

I’ve used it this whole week and here is my honest opinion about this product. I have not changed any other factors in my skin care routine.

Honestly speaking, I’ve noticed absolutely no change in my skin at all. It’s not particularly bad (no active breakouts right now, SCORE!) but I’m not adoring and raving about this product.

I’m used to Origin’s Checks and Balance cleanser which is just absolutely amazing and lathers like a charm but this one feels as if you’re not even washing your face. It doesn’t lather at all but it just sits on your skin. So when I first used it, I was thoroughly unimpressed.

However, when I stepped out of the shower and dried myself off, my skin actually felt quite nice. I was shocked and a little delighted. So I kept using it. That’s where the downfall lies. This product just isn’t strong enough. It doesn’t create a noticeable effect on my skin.

I know that one week may not be long enough to sense the real “effects” of this product but I know that for me, I would not be purchasing this product in full size. I’ve used a bare few of Lush’s skincare produces for the face and I’ve noticed the general trend that they’re just very weak.

I’m by no means saying that this is an awful product because that would not be true either. I just feel as if it performs the minimal effect on my face and the full size being $AUS 16, I just don’t think it’s worth it for me. People who prefer extremely gentle products like this may enjoy it, but personally, I still prefer my Checks and Balances.

If you’re ever used it and you’ve liked it, please tell me in the comments below.

This post expresses my honest opinion of a product that I sampled for free. I am not paid to do this post but simple feel as if I want to express my feelings about this product.

Thanks for reading and see you tomorrow.

Like Comment Follow

Find Passion Think Chic

One thought on “LUSH Review: 9 to 5 Cleanser

Leave a Reply

