Lash BLAST! DiorShow Waterproof Mascara Review.

Hey guys. I know I kinda said yesterday that I’ll do the rest of that post today but it turns out that people aren’t exactly loving that one so maybe we’ll switch it up. If you do want me to continue it, please tell me in the comment section below. Also, if you have any posts you’d like me to do, please put that underneath too.

Image

Now today calls for the review of my all time favorite mascara. And honestly, I’ve tried WAY too many mascaras (!) and honestly every time I try to venture away from this, I just keep on returning to it. Something about the way it can just hold a curl so so perfectly, the way it doesn’t smudge, everything about it is so perfect for me (and do keep in mind that this is completely a personal thing so this may not work for you).

Anyways. Because I have really stick straight and really stubborn eyelashes, it’s very difficult to get it to behave. I’ve honestly used so many things that are all amazing in their own ways but none of them have the combined effect like this one does.

The plump round brush means that it works the product into your lashes really well as well as building volume and holds a curl so perfectly. This is honestly a really deeply pigmented mascara that is said to be the “cult favorite of makeup artists and lovers of thick glamorous lashes”. And I honestly can’t agree more. After all of the mascaras I’ve tried, this one is the best.

Just as one example, I applied this mascara at around 10 o’clock this morning and my lashes were still looking curled and full (for me anyways) by about 8 pm. I didn’t have to touch up today at all! In 10 hours, it didn’t budge! Not a tiny bit! That is so amazing. 

The only problem I find with this is that because the brush is just so big, it catches my eyelid quite often so I get this very… interesting… looking line above my lashes. But I suspect that’s only because of the way my eyes are shaped. It’s also hard to remove because I use the waterproof version. I haven’t used the non-waterproof version but I’d suspect it’d work just as well.

Some people would find fault in that it retails for $US 24.50 but honestly speaking, all high end mascaras pretty much retail the same.

One thing really do support about this mascara  that is not about the product itself is that (as far as I’m concerned), it’s cruelty free. I honestly am so so SO against animal testing and to know that this product is cruelty free gives me even more reason to love it.

I’ve also heard that this product is comparable to Smashbox’s Bionic Mascara so you may want to go and check that out.

My other favourites are: 

Image

Anna Sui Super Mascara: product itself it really amazing BUT it clumps so easily.

Image

Covergirl Lash Blast Fusion: it doesn’t hold curls as nicely

Image

Benefit BADgal: it doesn’t hold curls as well

 

That is the end of my post. I highly recommend this mascara for anyone who would like to try out a new mascara.

Tell me in the comments below what your favorite mascara is.

 

Thank you so much for reading and see you tomorrow.

Like Comment Follow

Find Passion Think Chic

Leave a comment