Tag Time: 15 Weird Questions Tag

This was actually a request from a friend of mine (yayayayayay (that was me being excited to get a request)) and the main purpose of me doing this post is to display how strange I am, so here we go.

OH! and before I forget, PLEASE leave in the comments below any request of anything that you’d like to see me do a review/tutorial/etc on 🙂

#1. What’s a nickname only your family calls you?
Hahaha. Well actually, my family doesn’t really have an English nickname for me but in chinese, my nickname that I’ve had ever since I was a baby was the chinese for “soft” because I was really soft and squishy when I was a baby and it’s like a standard endearing name so my family basically all call me that.

#2. What’s a weird habit of yours?
I touch my neck and my necklace, a lot, when I talk. I used to tug on my hair. OH! I get distracted so easily, so when I’m talking, I’ll literally stop in the middle of my sentence and then talk about something else and when I finish talking about that, I then literally finish that original sentence EXACTLY where I left off.

#3. Do you have any weird phobias?
I’m horrified of going on Ferris Wheels. Well actually, the truth is, I’m not always scared but 3 out of 5 times, I will absolutely FREAK THE HELL OUT when I’m on one.

(Well, actually, the truth is I have quite bad anxiety and it’s usually rather under control but I do get into situations where I’m just not able to control it sufficiently and I just go into from mild to serious panic attacks and I guess being in a tiny contraption, floating in air just seriously triggers those panic attacks.)

#4. What’s a song you secretly LOVE to blast and belt out when you’re alone?
Um, all songs? I love the belt out so many. OH! A great one would be Stacy’s Mom by Fountains of Wayne.

#5. What’s one of your biggest pet peeves?
Flakey people, I just HATE flakey people, and with that comes the lateness peeve. I get so so SO annoyed at late people. I don’t mind if you’re late once or twice for like a few minutes but once it gets too much, NO. I get so so frustrated. I hate it when people make really loud noises when they eat. That just sends shivers up my back. And thirdly, I hate people who just don’t understand limits. Like there is so far you can go with a joke or something. Don’t go past that.

#6. What’s one of your nervous habits?
I talk. A lot. My mouth goes faster than I can think when I’m nervous. Like in an interview where I’m really nervous, I just talk non stop. And the really funny thing is, I come off as really confident when I’m really now.

#7. What side of the bed do you sleep on?
Always the right side.

#8. What was your first stuffed animal and it’s name?
Honestly speaking, I don’t give my stuffed animal names. I’ve never had. I have TONS of stuffed animals, all of which don’t have names. And I honestly don’t remember my first one.

#9. What’s the drink you ALWAYS order at starbucks?
Usually hot chocolate if I’m in a rush and just grabbing something. But other than that, I just choose something that looks interesting because I’m very adventurous when it comes to drinks.

#10. What’s the beauty rule you preach.. but never ACTUALLY practice?
This is a hard one generally because I don’t preach many “beauty rules” and the ones I do preach, I follow otherwise that would make me rather hypocritical wouldn’t it? Um, I guess something to do with makeup because I’m not that vigilant with makeup.

#11. Which way do you face in the shower?
Towards the water if I’m not washing my hair and away from the water if I am. I guess I’m a weird one.

#12. Do you have any ‘weird’ body ‘skills’?
Oh I don’t know. My joints hyperextend? I actually don’t have any body skills haha.

#13. What’s your favorite ‘comfort food’/food thats ‘bad’ but you love to eat it anyways?
Ice cream. Always the ice-cream. And home made cookies. But my mom doesn’t make them and she doesn’t let me cook in her kitchen so it’s not really an issue.

#14. What’s a phrase or exclamation you always say?
I say “haha” so much when I type but honestly, it’s mainly because I laugh so much in real life. I say “i’m crazy” a lot. I say “shizzle” a lot too. I do swear quite a bit but I’ve gotten a lot better now. I just say stuff like shizzle, f*ck, b*tchass, etc. Nothing really rude like the c word, or the other worse f and d and g words because those are really rude. They’re not even swearing, they’re just unnecessary.

#15. Time to sleep- what are you ACTUALLY wearing?
I wear my underwear (or panties as people call them), a t-shirt and a crop top/tube bra underneath it.

That is it for this tag. I tag all of you who want to do it to do it.

Thanks for hanging out with me, doing this tag. I had fun. See you tomorrow.

Find Passion. Think Chic.

Leave a Reply

