Everyday No-makeup Makeup

When you wake up in the morning and you need to rush out the door, the last thing you want to do is spend ages in front of the mirror applying your makeup. Well, at least I know that I hate doing that. So I’ve recently come up with a routine that I exercise every morning when I want makeup on. It’s so quick and so easy.

Let’s jump into this routine!!

1) Cleanse your face
I always cleanse my face before applying makeup so I’m not trapping the natural oil and/or dirt under my makeup because that will just call for breakouts!
2) Use toner.
My mother emphasizes this like crazy as part of the cleansing process.
3) Moisturize
Use you favorite face moisturizer. Some may decide to replace this with a primer but I find that it doesn’t really matter with me.
(Note: In all 3 steps above, I’m using the Clinique 3 Step skincare line but I’m actually in the process of changing that.)
THIS IS WHERE THE MAKEUP STARTS:
4) Apply your favorite foundation or tinted moisturizer.
I generally like my MAC Studio Moisture Tint in Dark (I got this when I was uber tanned) despite the shade being a tad bit dark. It adds some color to my face and is quite okay for a tinted moisturizer and my skin agrees with it which is a plus. Sometimes, however, I want slightly heavier coverage because of some more active breakouts or whatever. So I then use Make Up Forever HD Foundation (I don’t know the shade, argh, but I think its either the 3rd or 4th one) and this one works nicely for me, although not my favorite foundation, it’s good for everyday.
5) Concealer
I don’t have an under-eye issue so I just use the MAC Studio Finish Concealer in NC30 on blemishes and my hyperpigmentation. I adore this concealer. I just works so so perfectly for my skin. So much love for this product.
6) Contours
I have a cream highlight so it’s really important to put that on under any powder stuff that you’re using. So I just do my highlights just along the top of my cheekbone and right on my brow bone. That’s usually it for highlight. But I bronze quite a bit. I work my Body Shop Honey Bronzer in Deep Matte (shade 4) right under my cheekbone (the hollows of my cheeks), the outer extremities of my forehead and right under my jawbone. I absolutely adore this product. I’ve used it so much that I’m pretty sure I’m going to hit pan very soon.
7) Blush
I usually use either Margin (a shimmery dark peachy color) or Fleur Power (a perfect matte pink) both my MAC. I either blend this in with my bronzer, so right above, (if I want a contour effect) or onto the apples of my cheek (if I’m lacking some life and color that day).
8) Eyeshadow
I usually use an all-over the lid color like MAC Paintpot in Bare Study (which stays on all day) or MAC’s Pink Venus. Those provide for the cleanest and simplest make-up looks but you could also use colors like MAC’s Haux or Satin Taupe into the crease.
8.5) Eyeliner
This is a step 8.5 because it’s optional. I don’t always use eyeliner if I’m just going for a simple everyday look but you can. Maybe a gel or liquid is the best because they stay on all day long.
9) Curl your lashes.
Seriously, do it. Why wouldn’t you?!
10) Mascara
Use your favorite mascara (mine is currently the Benefit Bad Gal Lash). Place the wand at the base of your lashes, wiggle and then pull up. Do this until you’re satisfied.

You’re done. That was quick wasn’t it.
So that was MY everyday makeup look. What did you think?

Like, Comment, Follow

Thank you for reading and see you tomorrow.

Find passion. Think chic.

Leave a Reply

