My Hair-care Routine

Okay, before I start, I just wanted to say to everyone, thank you for following and liking my posts. You have no idea how much it means to me. I’m also getting to the middle of a small list of posts to make so PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE request something, anything, you would like to see in the comments section below. Thank you!

Okay. This is not going to be an uber-long post but, here it is. My hair-care routine. I’ve found this to be working on my hair really really well, but keep in mind that everyone has different hair and different situations. Because my hair isn’t an issue to style (ie. I rarely curl/straighten/blowdry it), and 100% natural (I haven’t permed or dyed it or anything), it may be very very different from your hair process.

So what I do is, I have three different “sets” of Shampoo/Conditioners going at the same time. I wash my hair every second day (so Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Sunday etc etc) and sometimes I may stuff up that routine but I generally wash my hair 3 times a week (this is were the 3 sets come in). 

My 3 Sets:

– BIG (Shampoo) by Lush and AMERICAN CREAM (Conditioner) by Lush

– REHAB (Shampoo) by Lush and RETREAD (Conditioner) by Lush

– Cocao Butter (Shampoo and Conditioner Set) by Organix

(Here: You can see my reviews on the Lush Products)

So what I do is, I wash my hair on Monday with the first set, and then Wednesday with the second and Friday with the third and then back on the cycle.

So when I’m actually washing my hair, I spend about 3-5 minutes just scrubbing away at my hair with the shampoo lathering up a thick cloud over my hair. I wash it out and then apply conditioner to my hair up to my earlobes. This prevents my from worsening my already oily root issue (that has gotten better, mind you). I leave it in for a while as I do some other stuff (e.g. shave, or wash my face) and then I wash it off. Haha. I don’t put any products in my hair afterwards and I don’t actually do anything to my hair. I just let it airdry and live about in its natural form. You can add whatever you like after that I guess.

Note: I used to was my hair everyday because it was “oily” but I realised how bad this was with my hair. I highly recommend weaning yourself from washing your hair everyday if you do. I know the first little while feels absolutely disgusting but you’ll come through it for the better. Make sure you find products that won’t just strip your hair and leave it… in a very bad position. So reach for more natural products like Organix or LUSH.
2 thoughts on “My Hair-care Routine

  1. Could you maybe write up some tips for perfect nail polish? Ones that we maybe haven’t heard before, hopefully! ❤ Love your blog!

    • I’ll be glad to write up tips for the perfect nail polish, but could you specify? Do you mean colour or the application process or…? Did you see my Cotton Candy Nail Tutorial?

      I try to keep my posts different but there are so many makeup/beauty/fashion blogs out there it’s hard to have it so that its nothing that anyone’s ever said before if you know what i mean.

      And thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

