LUSH, My New Saviour! (SKIN & BODY :O)

I have recently introduced myself to Lush and I’m absolutely loving it. I have never before found a brand that works so well on my skin and hair.

(Here is my review of the hair products that I made yesterday)

As I promised, here is the second instalment of the Lush review. This one is for the body products that I’ve brought and used. There are one that I have not yet used (Buffy the body butter: this is because I’m waiting to finish my Aqua Mirabilis one). There are 2 more that I have chosen not to review, mainly because I feel rather indifferent towards them and I think it’d be boring for you to read them: they are Flying Fox (shower gel) and Ambrosia (shaving cream).

Okay. So today I will be reviewing 4 shower or body/skin type products from Lush that I’ve been using. My skin is usually really dry so most of the products that I use must be moisturising otherwise my skin just looks like a desert in drought, and believe me, it’s not a very good look. So keep this in mind if you don’t have a problem with dry skin. I also have an issue with dead skin (I know, ew, gross) as a result of the dry skin so I love to use exfoliants (physical ones, not chemical) on my skin. With most of these products mentioned (save the Ro’s Argan one), I’ll use The Body Shop’s Cactus Brush to make sure I’m actually getting in there and exfoliating away everything. Right now, I can definitely see a difference. My skin looks more healthy and there is a glow to it, and I can positively say I am adoring this new body routine. 🙂

Aqua Mirabilis (Body Butter)

Image

This body butter is absolutely amazing. It has a nice warm smell to it that doesn’t linger for very long but it performs the desired effect. The chunky nature of it is great for the gentle exfoliation of the skin and replenish it with moisture at the same time. This is the perfect combination! This is one of my favourite products from Lush that I have. I keep it in a body butter tin that I got at lush for… not very very much… However I think it was good value because that box prevents it from melting away in the steam as I do not use this everyday. I’ve read reviews that says it doesn’t last but I’ve been using it for 5 showers now and it’s still going (I think I have a third left). You just have to make sure not the scrub yourself with it. What I do is, I layer a bit on myself and then rub it in with my hands. The only thing that’s slightly strange and… gross… is that if I don’t use it for a while and keep it in its box, it tends to start forming some moulds, but its not a dangerous kind and I just get rid of it before using. This may also have something to do with the fact that I’ve had the square for around a month now.

It’s Raining Men (Shower Gel)

Image

I find that there is nothing amazingly special about this shower gel other than the absolutely amazing smell. It makes me want to just melt away and die. It’s so amazing! But, as I said, other than the smell, its not that hype. However, I have heard that honey is a natural antiseptic so I guess it performs its job there and I just can’t tell.

Rub Rub Rub (Body Scrub)

Image

I bought the small tub and I’ve used this product once or twice. I love the refreshing nature of it and the clean type of scents and the clean vibe it gives me. I adore the small little particles that are in it. They work away to exfoliate the skin effectively but gently. Its the sea salt in it that works so well! It leaves the skin smooth and with a fresh scent. It’s definitely better by the very fact that it doesn’t leave the skin irritated and scratchy. So 3 thumbs up for this one. One thing that I found is that mine mostly melted away before I really got to it and this made me really sad. But then again, my showers get really really hot. Haha.

This is like the body/Skin equivalent of Big (shampoo) (which I reviewed yesterday).

Ro’s Argan (Body Conditioner)

Image

This is another highlight. This new product is absolutely amazing for people like me who have a dry skin issue. It is just like a hair conditioner in that it absolutely moisturizes my skin like a queen! It leaves a oily-ish residue that some may find annoying but I love because I know that it’s replenishing my skin. I would recommend not using it if you like to have a morning shower because it takes a while to soak in, but if you have a shower at night, the residue will be gone by morning. Despite the residue issue, I will definitely recommend this.

Note: These are all my real opinions haha :) And keep in mind all our skin is different so what may work for me and what I love may not work for you and what I may love, you may not. 🙂

2 thoughts on “LUSH, My New Saviour! (SKIN & BODY :O)

  1. Pingback: March Favourites. Already!!! | Parisien Nights, Parisien Lights

  2. Pingback: IT’S CLEARING UP!!!: My Skincare Routine | Parisien Nights, Parisien Lights

Leave a Reply

