LUSH, My New Saviour! (Hair :O)

I have recently introduced myself to Lush and I’m absolutely loving it. I have never before found a brand that works so well on my skin and hair.

(Note: This is the first half of my lush review. The second half will be arriving tomorrow and will be focusing on the body products.)

Today I will be giving a review on the 4 Lush Hair Products that I use. Before I started using LUSH my hair was very dry at the ends, didn’t look very luminous and just hung limply. I had a big problem with controlling oil near the roots. However, ever since I’ve started using LUSH I’ve noticed (well, not just me) that my hair is looking a lot more… well… lush. It no longer seems totally dead, it lasts longer between washes, and it smells a lot better. 🙂

Various hauls have brought me to a stage of complete LUSH-ing! So here are the products I use and what I think of them:

Big (Shampoo)

Image

This shampoo is absolutely AMAZING! Its ability to remove the oil from my roots and still keep it shiny and lustrous is just wonderful. I have such problem hair but this product deals with it so well. The only annoying thing is the HUGE salt crystals fall out from your hair and it gets annoying but that isn’t a big deal. However (because I love my showers really hot), it melts a little inside the tub but that’s not a big issue either. It does have a slightly strange smell but thats just result of the seaweed elements and its not a bad strange smell at all.

American Cream (conditioner)

Image

I don’t really know if it’s the “extra added strength conditioner” as it advertises itself to be but I can definitely say that I’m in love with the Lush Conditioners. They don’t leave a layer of oil in my hair afterwards at all and make my hair look so shiny and smooth. My mother even commented on how they’re working on my hair so that’s just proof of how amazing they are. Haha! This particular releases an amazing smell when I’m washing it off with hot water but the smell doesn’t last very long. However, this is still a very good conditioner.

Rehab (Shampoo)

Image

This is definitely not my favourite as I don’t really feel like there is any physical change in my hair (ie in terms of strength and shine but it does leave my hair feeling very clean and fresh. I mainly brought this to go with the Retread Conditioner which is the recommended partner. The scent is not strong at all but does carry a very spring-y/summer-y type feel as it carries with it the papaya essence in it.

Retread (Conditioner)

Image

This conditioner is AMAZING. I’m not even exaggerating. This work so amazingly on my hair, it softens and nurtures my hair SO much and it just does wonders for my hair. For what it lacks in the scent department, it makes it up three-fold in the performance department. This is definitely approaching a 5/5 for me. 🙂

Note: These are all my real opinions haha 🙂 And keep in mind all our hair is different so what may work for me and what I love may not work for you.
Notice that my hair care routine is rather strange (as you can see I have 2 different sets of Shampoo/Conditioner going at the same time). If you would like me to do a post about my hair routine, please just tell me in the comments below.
3 thoughts on “LUSH, My New Saviour! (Hair :O)

  1. Pingback: LUSH, My New Saviour! (SKIN & BODY :O) | Parisien Nights, Parisien Lights

  2. Pingback: March Favourites. Already!!! | Parisien Nights, Parisien Lights

  3. Pingback: IT’S CLEARING UP!!!: My Skincare Routine | Parisien Nights, Parisien Lights

Leave a Reply

