HOW TO: Style Mint Jeans

One of the HOTTEST trends right now is the mint jean. I know, how stupid does that sound, one clothing item takes up a WHOLE trend. But it is, and I’ve been getting questions on styling mint (well, pastel colors in general) pants so I thought, well I bet you heaps of people on the outernet are wondering the same thing because it’s something that you don’t expect. So I went onto polyvore and I made a little collage (I went a little crazy) to embody my main tips. :) ENJOY!

Image

1) PASTEL WITH PASTEL

Now there is nothing trendier than combining trends, right? So why not combine the pastel color trend with color blocking? Mint jeans will look amazing with other pastel tops and shoes. Think pastel pink/corals and pastel yellows. Check out that awesome scarf that has a mixture of pastel colors (that would look awesome on those mint jeans and a white top!). And coral shoes! So pretty. Mixing “prints” is also in so if you have a polka dot mint skirt, maybe wear it with a lacey white top?

2) PASTEL WITH FLORAL

Now pastels look amazing with floral, especially for the spring and summer time. Wear your mint jeans with a floral top. I personally think the best floral top to go with these pants is the navy background shirt with small floral print instead of big flowers. You can also take the floral to the shoes or on a scarf (I just love scarves!)

3) PASTEL WITH “DULL” COLOR

This mint green jean looks amazing this a dull pink shirt or a dull blue sweater. The complementary colors of of pink and green will make your outfit look effortlessly put together. Want to quieten the loud mint green? Pair it with a dull blue sweater. The analogous color will soften the brightness and spread it through the outfit. Want to wear mint jeans in autumn? Pair it with a tan sweater!

Favorite Outfits of this Set:

- White blazer, sheer dull pink shirt, MINT JEANS and the light floral shoes

- Dull blue sweater, MINT JEANS and dull pink cork wedges

- Coral and white striped shirt, MINT JEANS and white cork wedges

Yay! Haha. I hope this post helped. :)

Like, Comment, Follow

Thanks so much for reading and see you tomorrow.

Find passion. Think chic.

6 thoughts on “HOW TO: Style Mint Jeans

  1. I enjoy this :D Mainly because I already own some mint jeans and had fun with them last week with a baby-blue knit jumper!

  2. I just got a pair of mint green jeans and was kinda wondering how to rock it. You just answered the question.. thank uuuuuuuuuu. i luv this post………….

      • Really…lol. nice one :D I got it from Nigeria. BTW I just clicked follow so I can get updates from you…You can follow back if you wish…looking forward to your subsequent post.

      • Haha, yeah I know right. It was basically me saying “what i would wear with my mint jeans (if i had a pair). Thanks for following :) And yeah, I don’t think “subsequent” is the right adjective but I do post everyday-ish so… :) yeah.

Leave a Reply

